1. Panasonic Youth
  2. Sunshine The Werewolf
  3. Highway Robbery
  4. Van Damsel
  5. Phone Home
  6. We Are The Storm
  7. Crutch Field Tongs
  8. Setting Fire To Sleeping Giants
  9. Baby's First Coffin
  10. Unretrofied
  11. The Perfect Design

Ben Weinman: Guitar
Brian Benoit: Guitar
Greg Puciato: Vocals
Chris Pennie: Drums
Liam Wilson: Bass

THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN: "Miss Machine"  the dillinger escape plan  relapse

distributed in Switzerland by Irascible Distribution

The Dillinger Escape Plan live in Zürich 2004

review  by Dimitris "Heartcollector83" Theodoropoulos____   

Mathcore at it's finest

Dillinger is back!!The long awaited Miss Machine, their sophomore full length is finally out! After collaborating with Patton on a highly acclaimed Ep, these five noisemakers are back with a vengeance. 

This is not Calculating Infinity part 2, that would be the easy way out for such an adventurous band. Despite the opener 'Panasonic Youth'(which they filmed a video for), the rest of the record is well more song oriented, more constructed if you prefer, although it's still pretty chaotic. It's just the aggression this time around seems a bit more focused. Musicianship is again top notch, how could it not? Greg Puciato is a fine replacement for Minakakis. He growls, he screams, he yells and he even uses his clean voice on the quasi-ballad Unretrofied. All in all buy this record. It's mathcore at it's finest from the pioneers of the genre



rating:   9/10


Dimitris Theodoropoulos
zum Seitenanfang top - inizio pagina


presentation|news|editorials|reviews|interviews|movies and DVD's|live reports|specials|

f**king bollox|tours|dates|suggestions|in store|upcoming releases|underground|

artwork|videoclips|MP3's|venues|cd's archive|links|contacts|gryphonbook

[I Despair]

© GryphonMetal.ch   2001-2004Niederrohrdorf - Switzerland               contacts